Menu

Roles

Page intro to go here

Archdeacon of Colchester

Ven Annette Cooper
01376 513130
a.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Harlow

Ven Martin Webster
01279 734524
a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Chelmsford

Ven Elizabeth Snowden
01245 258257
a.chelmsford@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacon of West Ham

Ven Elwin Cockett
020 8989 8557
a.westham@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Barking

Ven Dr John Perumbalath
01708 474951
a.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Southend

Ven Mina Smallman
01268 779345
a.southend@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Stansted

Ven Robin King
01376 563357
a.stansted@chelmsford.anglican.org

Asheldham Youth Centre

Barry Howard
07940 701468
asheldham@hotmail.co.uk

Bishop of Barking

Rt Revd Peter Hill
020 8509 7377
b.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Bishop of Bradwell

Rt Revd John Wraw
01375 673806
b.bradwell@chelmsford.anglican.org

Bishop of Colchester

Rt Revd Roger Morris
01206 576648
b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Bishop John Ball

Hon. Asst. Bishop
01245 268296
ball_john@onetel.com

Bishop Derek Bond

Hon. Asst. Bishop
01799 521308
derekbond@greenbee.net

Bishop’s Council

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Bishop’s Press Officer

Ralph Meloy - Communications Director
01245 294424 - Pager: 07654 382674
rmeloy@chelmsford.anglican.org

Car Loans

The Archdeacons

Cathedral Office

Tel: 01245 294492 - Fax: 01245 294499

Cathedral Administrator: Ruth Collin

Tel: 01245 294488 - Fax 01245 294499
administrator@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk

Chief Executive

John Ball
PA: Alison Brewster
01245 294409
abrewster@chelmsford.anglican.org

Children’s Work

Adviser: Steve Kersys
07541 240607
steve@saltshaker.org.uk

Churchyards

Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk

Closed Churches

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Communications

Director: Ralph Meloy
01245 294424 - pager 07654 382674
rmeloy@chelmsford.anglican.org

Continuing Ministerial Development (CMD)

Ordained Ministry Development Adviser

Revd Canon Dr Graham Hamborg
01245 227418
ghamborg@chelmsford.anglican.org

Barking CMD Adviser

Revd Jill Mowbray
01245 294450
revjillmowbray@googlemail.com

Bradwell CMD and Years 1-4 Adviser

Revd Canon Dr Graham Hamborg
01245 227418
ghamborg@chelmsford.anglican.org

Colchester CMD Adviser

Revd Geoff Read (Colchester Area):

Revd Jill Mowbray (Barking Area)

Revd Graham Hamborg (Bradwell Area)

or phone Sue Denham CMD Administrator on 01245 294450.

CME Administrator

Susan Denham
01245 294450
sdenham@chelmsford.anglican.org

Coordinator for Counselling Support for Clergy

Canon Chris Burdon
01245 492706
cjburdon@btinternet.com

Council Tax (Clergy Houses)

Finance Department
finance@chelmsford.anglican.org

Course in Christian Studies (CCS)

Lay Development Adviser: Rev Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454      
ejordan@chelmsford.anglican.org

Administrator: Diane Hardy
01245 294449
dhardy@chelmsford.anglican.org

Cycle of Prayer, Editor

Revd Bill Howes
01376 561826
frbill@tiscali.co.uk

DAC (Diocesan Advisory Committee)

Sandra Turner
01245 294423
sturner@chelmsford.anglican.org

Lead Minister for the Diocese of Chelmsford Deaf Church 

Revd Denis Huntley
01268 546026
denis@deafchurch-chelmsford.org.uk

Parish Share Scheme

Mrs Margaret Essery
01245 294426
messery@chelmsford.anglican.org

Deed Enquiries

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org

Diocesan Bookshop

Sally Matthewson (Tue & Wed)
01245 294406
smatthewson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Diocesan Directory

To update details: Karen Harrington 01245 294431 database@chelmsford.anglican.org

Sales/orders: Diocesan Bookshop
01245 294405/06
bookshop@chelmsford.anglican.org

Diocesan Office

01245 294400 - Fax 01245 294477

Diocesan Director of Ordinands & SSM Officer

Revd Canon Philip Need
01245 294422
ddo@chelmsford.anglican.org

Asst. Director of Ordinands
Revd Hilary Le Seve
01621 892867
revhilary@btinternet.com

Diocesan Records

Essex Record Office
01245 244644
ero.enquiry@essexcc.gov.uk

Diocesan Registry

Registrar: Aiden Hargreaves-Smith

Email: chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk: Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk

Diocesan Synod

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Disability Issues Adviser

Revd Denis Huntley
01268 546026
denis@deafchurch-chelmsford.org.uk

East Anglian Ministerial Training Course

01223 322633

Ecumenical Adviser

Ven Dr John Perumbalath
01708 474951
a.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Education

Director: Tim Elbourne
01245 294440

telbourne@chelmsford.anglican.org

Deputy Director: Jeff Graham
01245 294440
jgraham@chelmsford.anglican.org

Elections Officer

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Electoral Rolls

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Environment

Ven Martin Webster 
01279 734524
a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org

Essex Church Leaders

Revd Lee Batson
01245 294458
lbatson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Essex Churches Council for Industry and Commerce (ECCIC)

Ray Goode
01245 250395

Essex Clergy Charity Corporation (ECCC)

Revd Paul Haworth
07986 535425
contact@essexclergycharity.org.uk

Europe Officer

Revd David Thomas
01277 220360
davidthomas50@tiscali.co.uk

Faculties

To obtain an application pack

Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk

DAC applications

Sandra Turner
01245 294433
sturner@chelmsford.anglican.org

Finance

Chief Accountant: Margaret Essery
01245 294426
messery@chelmsford.anglican.org

Friends of Essex Churches

Martin Stuchfield
01787 280255
martinstuchfield@pentlowhall.com

Furnishings Officer

dfo@chelmsford.anglican.org

Glebe Enquiries

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org

Healing & Deliverance Ministry

Bishop’s Adviser: Revd Canon Trevor Walt
07969 109587

Healing Issues Group

Chair: Revd Canon Roger Matthews
01245 294455
rmatthews@chelmsford.anglican.org

Hospital Chaplains

Archdeacon of Colchester
01376 513130
a.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

House of Retreat, Pleshey

Revd Sheila Coughtrey
01245 237251
retreathouse.pleshey@virgin.net

House Sales and Purchases

Richard Smith
01245 294436
rsmith@chelmsford.anglican.org

Houses Committee

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org

Industrial Chaplains (Workplace Chaplaincy)

Archdeacon of Harlow
01279 734524
a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org

Insurance

Glebe

Anna Franklin
01245 294420

Inter-faith Issues Group

Ven Dr John Perumbalath
01708 474951
a.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

International Issues Groups

Chair: Vacancy
01277 352001

Karlstadt

Chair: Mrs Christine Horton

Europe

Chair: Bishop of Colchester

Kenya

Chair: Mrs Wendy Littlejohn

Romania

Chair: Bishop of Colchester

Trinidad and Tobago

Chair: Vacancy

Investments Sub-Committee

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org

Lay Development Adviser

Revd Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454
pritchie@chelmsford.anglican.org

Local Ministry Working Group

Chair: Revd Cilla Hawkes
01371 856480

London Over the Border Council

Archdeacon of West Ham
020 8989 8557
a.westham@chelmsford.anglican.org

Minority Ethnic Anglican Concerns

Chair: Archdeacon of Southend 
01268 779345
a.southend@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mission & Ministry

Dean of Mission and Ministry: Revd Canon Dr Roger Matthews
01245 294455
rmatthews@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mission & Evangelism Adviser

Revd Charlie Kosla
01245 294419
ckosla@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mission & Pastoral Committee

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mothers’ Union

Margaret Harvey
01702 332032
margaret.g.harvey@blueyonder.co.uk

Notice Board (supplement to The Month)

Editor: Jon Longman
07860 769906
themonth@chelmsford.anglican.org

Parish Finance Officer

Terry Gray
01245 294430
tgray@chelmsford.anglican.org

Parish Maps

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Pastoral Assistant Training Co-ordinator

Beverley Vincent 
01245 294456
bvincent@chelmsford.anglican.org

Pastoral Secretary

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org

Periodic Inspections (Clergy Houses)

Richard Smith
01245 294436
rsmith@chelmsford.anglican.org

Print Unit

01245 294404
printunit@chelmsford.anglican.org

Property

Chief Surveyor: Kevin Quinlan
01245 294415
kquinlan@chelmsford.anglican.org

Property Lettings

Sid Rudd
01245 294417
srudd@chelmsford.anglican.org

Property Help Desk (Minor Repairs)

Sheila Downs
01245 294471
sdowns@chelmsford.anglican.org

Quinquennial Inspections (Church buildings)

Sandra Turner
01245 294423
sturner@chelmsford.anglican.org

Readers, Warden of

Bishop of Colchester
01206 576648
b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Sub-Wardens:

Revd Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454
ejordan@chelmsford.anglican.org

Andrew Merchant
01245 441767

Readers

Training: Rev Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454
ejordan@chelmsford.anglican.org

Administration: Liz Watson
01245 294449
lwatson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Refugees and Asylum Seekers, Bishop’s Adviser

Revd Canon Ann Easter
0208 2214420

Registry Clerk

Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
mtucker@wslaw.co.uk

Religious Education Adviser

Vacant

Retirement Advisory Group Co-ordinator

Bishop of Colchester
01206 576648
b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Rural Officer/Rural Issues Group

Revd Janet Nicholls

Safeguarding Manager and Bishop’s Adviser

Amanda Goh, Safeguarding Manager

01245 294457
safeguarding@chelmsford.anglican.org

 

Schools Advisers

Ann Bard
01245 294440
abard@chelmsford.anglican.org

Lyn Hillier
01245 294440
lhillier@chelmsford.anglican.org

Ruth Everrett
01245 294400
reverrett@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mike Dean
01245 294400
mdean@chelmsford.anglican.org

Early Years Adviser

Jo Gilks
01245 294440
jgilks@chelmsford.anglican.org

R.E. Adviser

Vacant

Schools Officer

Bryan Lester
01245 294439
Fax 01245 294451
blester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Spouses Network

snetwork@chelmsford.anglican.org

Spiritual Direction

East London Boroughs and West Essex

Revd James Monger 
0208 9893752
james.monger@yahoo.com

South Essex

Linda Barnard
01702 432020
lindamarybarnard@yahoo.co.uk

Julie Cristin
01277 656478
cristinjandb@waitrose.com

Brian Devine
01702 472848
Maurbri13@yahoo.co.uk

Also

Revd Sheila Coughtrey

01245 237251
The Warden, Pleshey Retreat House
retreathouse.pleshey@virgin.net

Sister Nuala Gannon

01277 265285
Cathedral House, Brentwood, CM15 8AT
srnuala@dioceseofbrentwood.org

Spouses Network

snetwork@chelmsford.anglican.org

St Mark’s College, Audley End

Revd Peter Hillman
01799 522006 - Fax 01799 520326

St Mellitus College (including NTMTC)

Dean: Revd Dr Andy Emerton
020 7052 0577
Asst Deans: Revd Dr Lincoln Harvey
020 7481 9480
Dr Jane Williams
020 7052 0584
info@stmellitus.org

St Peter’s on the Wall, Bradwell on Sea

www.bradwellchapel.org 

SSM Area Officers

Barking

Revd Jill Mowbray
020 8281 2574

Bradwell

Revd Dr Graham Hamborg
01245 227418

Colchester

Revd Hilary Davey
01799 522616

Stipends Officer

Karen Harrington
01245 294431
kharrington@chelmsford.anglican.org

Surveyors

Sid Rudd
01245 294417 - Mobile 07740 628368
srudd@chelmsford.anglican.org

Terry Beeson
01245 294418 - Mobile 07740 427580

tbeeson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Simon Norton
01245 294435 - Mobile 07740 628370
snorton@chelmsford.anglican.org

Department fax

01245 294445

The Month

Editor

Jon Longman
07860 769906
themonth@chelmsford.anglican.org

Advertising

Ian Pilkington
01752 225623
ian@cornerstonevision.com

Distribution

internalcomms@chelmsford.anglican.org

Unemployment Advisers

Brother Laurence Martin TSSF
Tel: 01708 852130
Email: laurence361@btinternet.com

Revd Lara Dose,
Tel: 01708 728583
Email: lara_dose@hotmail.com

Water Charges (Clergy Houses)

Finance Department 
finance@chelmsford.anglican.org

Website

James Cottis
james@twist-id.co.uk

Widows Officer Co-ordinator

Vacant

Winckworth Sherwood

Legal Advisor to Bishop and Chelmsford Diocesan Board of Finance: Aiden Hargreaves-Smith
020 7593 0353

Women's Ministry Adviser

Revd Canon Jenny Tomlinson
01799 500757
tomlinson.jenny@ntlworld.com


For more information please contact Nathan Whitehead
Did you find what you were looking for or have any comments?